School Session 2017-18

 

Monday - Thursday

School starts at 8.45am

Morning Break 10.45-11.00am

Lunch Break 12.15-12.55pm

School finishes at 3.10pm

 

Friday

School starts 8.45am
Brunch 10.45-11.30pm

School finishes at 12.30pm

 

School term dates for 2018/19

 

Autumn term

Monday 20 Aug 2018 – Staff resume, in service day

Tuesday 21 Aug 2018 – Pupils resume

Friday 05 Oct 2018 – Last day for pupils and staff – mid term holiday

Monday 15 Oct 2018 – All resume

Thursday 08 Nov 2018 – Staff in service day

Friday 09 Nov 2018 – Staff in service day

Monday 03 Dec 2018 – St Andrew’s Day holiday, school closed

Friday 21 Dec 2018 – Last day of term for pupils and staff

 

Winter term

Monday 07 Jan 2019 – All resume

Thursday 14 Feb 2019 – Last day for pupils – February holiday

Friday 15 Feb 2019 – Staff in service day

Wednesday 20 Feb 2019 – All resume

Friday 29 Mar 2019 – Last day of term for pupils and staff

 

Summer term

Monday 15 Apr 2019 – All resume

Friday 19 Apr 2019 – Good Friday, school closed

Friday 03 May 2019 – Staff in service day

Monday 06 May 2019 – May Day holiday, school closed

Tuesday 02 Jul 2019 – Last day of term for pupils and staff

 

Casual holidays

Each learning community allocates 2 casual holidays for pupils and staff which are usually aligned to their local festivals.

Berwickshire

Friday 05 Oct 2018

Monday 27 May 2019